The Uncelebrated Nigerians Awards UK gala dinner will take place at Mayfair Banqueting  Suite in Chadwell Heath in East London on September 24 2016, Red carpet 6.00 pm.

56 Nigerian heroes who have excelled in numerous fields of endeavours will receive their awards on the night.


Malcolm Benson, the chair of the publicity and marketing sub-committee said: We congratulate all the successful award nominees; this has been a long anticipated event everyone is talking about. The nominations were coming from different regions of England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland and we are very proud of the selection criteria and outcome. We are also very grateful to all our sponsors, media partners, supporters and especially the Nigerian High Commission.


Former chairman of the Central Association of Nigerians in the UK, Chief Bimbo Afolayan, who is on the organising committee, said: “When I was CANUK chairman, we worked round the clock to reach out to as many Nigerians as possible in the UK and I see this as a continuation of that process. Numerous community bodies have taken part in the submission process, which helped us to assemble a full representation of the community among our nominees.”


Organising committee coordinator Ayo Akinfe added that among the distinguished guests who will attend on the day to hand out awards include the acting high commissioner Simon Ogah, the chair of the House of Representatives Committee on the Diaspora Rita Orji and the special adviser to the president on diaspora affairs Abike Dabiri-Erewa. He pointed out that vice president Professor Yemi Osinbajo has also indicated he will attend if his diary permits.


Tickets can be secured now at http://www.uncelebratednigeriansawardsuk.com or on our Eventbrite page





For more information contact:

Agatha Ewruje, 

Secretary                   07958 687309 


Ronke Udofia

Chair, awards sub-committee

07828 119278

 Dayo Olomu ​

Chair, event management sub-committee 

07957 581 703

ekundayoolomu@yahoo.com ​

Malcolm Benson

​Chair, publicity & marketing sub-committee

07930 202250